MR CLEAN-R Registry


For general information contact us on

Study executive committee: 

  • Manon Kappelhof, junior researcher, AMC, Amsterdam
  • Kars Compagne, junior researcher, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam
  • Robert-Jan Goldhoorn, junior researcher, MUMC, Maastricht
  • Charles Majoie, neuro-radiologist, AMC, Amsterdam
  • Aad van der Lugt, neuro-radiologist, Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam
  • Robert van Oostenbrugge, neurologist, Medical Center Maastricht, Maastricht
  • Wim van Zwam, neuro-radiologist, Medical Center Maastricht, Maastricht
  • Jan Albert Vos, neuro-radiologist, St. Antonius Hospital, Nieuwegein
  • Jelis Boiten, neurologist, Medical Center Haaglanden, The Hague
  • Yvo Roos, neurologist, AMC, Amsterdam
  • Diederik Dippel, neurologist, Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam 

The executive committee and the local principal investigators form the study steering committee 

Study committees: 

Imaging committee
blind, independent assessment of CTA, CT perfusion and DSA scans. chair: Charles Majoie, neuroradiologist, AMC  

Serious adverse event adjudication committee
blind, independent assessment of reports of serious adverse events, submitted by investigators. Chair: Robert van Oostenbrugge, neurologist, MUMC+. 

Our statistical advisors and trial statisticians are
Prof Ewout Steyerberg, methodologist, dept of Public Health, Erasmus MC Rotterdam
Hester Lingsma, methodologist, dept of Public Health, Erasmus MC Rotterdam